A Gift & A Plan

My parents made a wonderful contribution to the Knitchen for my birthday last week, a Nespresso Pixie.  It has been a wonderful treat for weekend mornings.

As long as I can kick the cold I am fighting I have grand plans for all new recipes in the Knitchen this week.

Sunday: Heather’s Quinoa from 101 Cookbooks

Monday: Salmon Bulgogi from Bon Appetit

Tuesday: A crew is coming over to see Erin who is in town.  Take out pizza.

Wednesday: Despite amazing heat yesterday, it looks like it is going to be raining by Wednesday.  The plan is to make a new chilli for a cold, rainy night.  Black Bean and Sweet Potato Chili

Thursday: Bess and Charlie are coming over for dinner and I am going to try two new pizzas: Smoked Mozarella Pizza with Radicchio and Onion Jam and  Onion Pizza with Ricotta and Chard

Leave a comment