New Fave: Baked Shells With Winter Squash

Digging around on the web for new recipes last night I found this.  I could not find squash puree.  Instead I just bought some pre-cubed butternut squash and roasted last night.  Tonight I pureed it with a little maple syrup.  I also added about a 1/2 cup of broth to the mixture before baking per reviews.

Think of this as a healthy, cream free mac and cheese.  SO GOOD.  On the repeat list for sure.  Perhaps a Sunday night dish, but I was able to get it on the table in about 1 hour.  Quickly sauteed Swiss Chard that was lingering in the fridge (a Kale purchase misfire) with garlic and shallots to add some greens to the meal.

Baked Shells with Winter Squash

Leave a Reply

