Bittman-Inspired: Beet, Goat Cheese, Pistachio Sandwiches

Inspired by a recipe for beet chip sandwiches, I kept the main ingredients and made tasty open-faced vegetarian sandwiches.

  • Warm bread
  • Goat cheese
  • Pistachios
  • Roasted beets
  • Arugula
  • Crispy shallots (because I had them)

Served with some soup from Whole Foods.  I must admit the only reason we eat at home tonight was this blog.  I was in my office from 7:20 AM until around 6:20 PM.  Eleven hours with kids is a long day. Robin suggested eating out but I wanted to make it to the blog.  Hence, a dinner!  Now, can I apply the saved money to something I want?

Leave a Reply

