Ottolenghi’s Salmon & Polenta

My colleague and friend, Suzanne, lent me her copy of Ottolenghi’s cookbook Plenty too many months ago. I was intimidated by the beauty of the food and length of the ingredient list.  The most recent Bon Appetit, on my bedside table in Maine, featured Ottolenghi’s food and inspired me to try a few recipes.  Wow, I should have done this sooner.

Salmon Steaks with Spicy Tomato Sauce: Fantastic salmon preparation that was much easier than expected.  Without steaks available, I used fillets and it was quite tasty.

Mushroom & Herb Polenta: The cheese and mushrooms make this outstanding.

Leave a Reply

