NYC Knitchen: Spinach Polenta with Tomatoes

My parents were Moosewooding it up in NYC tonight and it looks good!  Currently this recipe is off limits in the Knavis Knitchen.  Mavis says no cooked tomatoes.

From my mom, “This was really yum, dead simple, and nice with asparagus on the side. We had nice conversation during dinner and did not read the paper in the photo. A simple red wine, fresh oranges for dessert followed by a cookie. Bon appétit!”

For the record, we discussed the injustices of the Sonoma vs. San Diego State seedings at SW regionals for our “nice conversation.”  It does matter, just so you know!

Spinach Polenta with Tomatoes

2 comments
  1. Natstan said:

    Hi, it’s Erin’s friend Natalie. I love your blog and am really excited to make this recipe. One question, does polenta freeze well? I’m going to go ahead and say no, but thought I’d ask the chef. I usually cook for one and a child that doesnt like my experimenting, so even halving the recipe leaves a lot of leftovers….thanks!

    • Great question. While I have not tried, the blogosphere says that YES, polenta does freeze well.
      Glad you are going to try it. Just made a great new pasta tonight. About to post.
      Andrew

Leave a comment